Halton Hills and North Halton newspapers
Town honours teams and youngsters
Independent & Free Press (Georgetown, ON), 17 Nov 2006, p. 27

Full Text

At the October Municipal Awards Night, the following were honoured with Town of Halton Hills medals. Christ the King Jaguars Swim Team, 2006 Ontario Federation of Secondary Schools, 100M Individual Medley & 200M Freestyle, bronze medalist, Kim Galvin, 100M Breaststroke, silver medalist, Jessica Switzer. North Mississauga Panthers Girls Under13 Soccer Team, 2006 Ontario Cup Champion, Bramalea Bullets Track Club, 2005 Ontario Minor Track & Field Cross Country Championships, Atom Division, gold medalist, 2006 Ontario Track & Field Indoor Championships, 800M and 1500M, gold medalist, 2006 Ontario Track & Field Association Outdoor Championships, 1500M gold Medalist & 3000M, bronze medalist, Alex Jarvis. Georgetown Eagles Minor Bantam Baseball Team, 2006 Ontario Baseball Association Championships gold medalists, Coaching staff: Mike Pearson, Scott Johnston, Jason Kennedy, Team members: Matthew Allain, Adam Amato, Nick Aversa, Ryan Bateman, Scott Bossy, Taylor Brown, Matthew Cunha, Stanley Gaweda, Brandon Hood, Alex Johnston, Kenny Liebel, Jeremy McDonald, Zachary Pearson and Brendon Smy. Flamingo Dance Studio Competitive Dance Team, 2006 Canadian National Dance team member, Angelynn Bland. Milton Track 2000 - BMX Racing, 2006 Ontario Cycling Association Championships, BMX Division Novice Division - Provincial Champion Troy Bishop. Milton Track 2000 - BMX Racing, 2006 Ontario Cycling Association Championships - BMX Division, 20" Class Under-15 and 24" Class Under-15 gold medalist 2006 Ontario Summer Games Team Relay and Under-15 BMX Racing gold medalist Kyle Pearson. Casey School of Highland Dance, 2006 Canadian Highland Dance Championships, Overall Trophy Champion - Beginner Category, Sarah Usherwood. Halton Hills Bulldogs Midget Field Lacrosse Team Ontario 2006 National Field Lacrosse Championships Alumni Cup Team Coaching staff: Daryl Haynes, Kevin Haynes, Ron Flint, Stephanie Dumond, and Kit Laforet. Team members; Kyle Andrews, Matt Cassidy, Deron Dempster, Cameron Flint, Ryan Flynn, Thomas Harding, Chris Haynes, Ryan Haynes, JJ Laforet, Peter Laidlaw, Evan Lavellee, Kody Lyons, Brendon MacDonald, Riley McGilloway, Adam McGourty, Patrick O'Brien, Daniel Patterson, Justin Reid, Daniel Rovere, Sean Sargent, Nic Spence, Sean Terry and Jake Thompson.

The Town of Halton Hills showed its appreciation to its high-achieving citizens at a recent Municipal Awards evening.

Brown, Ted
Media Type:
Item Types:
Date of Publication:
17 Nov 2006
Local identifier:
Language of Item:
Copyright Statement:
Copyright status unknown. Responsibility for determining the copyright status and any use rests exclusively with the user.
Halton Hills Public Library
WWW address
Powered by / Alimenté par VITA Toolkit

My favourites lets you save items you like, tag them and group them into collections for your own personal use. Viewing "My favourites" will open in a new tab. Login here or start a My favourites account.

Town honours teams and youngsters